Online Databases

Up one level
List of online databases accessible at Cambridge Library and from home.
Online Databases EBSCOHost Databases
A database provider that offers several databases and indexes that may be searched at once. Full text articles are offered in both HTML and PDF format on thousands of titles. Other titles are indexed and abstracted.
Online Databases Novelist Flyer (Microsoft Word Document 51.1 kB)
 
Online Databases Ebscohost Student Research Center
Ebscohost's Student Research Center is a research tool that is designed especially for students.
Online Databases Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopædia Britannica Online is one of the world's most trusted sources of information on every topic imaginable - from the origins of the universe to current events and everything in between.
Online Databases Help Files for Encyclopedia Britannica Online
 
Online Databases Health and Wellness Resource Centre
Health and Wellness Database is a service that provides access to medical, health and wellness information in up-to-date reference material as well as full-text periodicals and pamphlets from a variety of authoritative medical sources.
Online Databases HealthInsite
Information on health issues brought to you by the Commonwealth Government of Australia.
Online Databases Litfinder
Litfinder is a database that provides access to exemplary original literature content.
Online Databases Help Files for Litfinder
 
Online Databases Online Databases for Young People
List of online databases specifically for children.
Online Databases Ancestry
 
Online Databases Green File
GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
Online Databases Community Newspaper Group Digital Editions Archive
Access a digital copy of the Western Suburbs Weekly.